District Departments/Staff

Superintendent & District Office
Joshua E. Powell, Ph.D., Superintendent
Cindy Kincaid, Executive Administrative Assistant                                 


Office of the Assistant Superintendent
Phil Rison, Assistant Superintendent


Student Support Services
Sherri Frerichs, Program Assistant

District-Wide Services, Nutrition Services, Security Services
& Transportation - Listed Below                                          
Alternative Services
Cheryl Cooper, Director of Alternative Services
Ashley Crowe, Secretary                                                   
Curriculum & Instruction
Melody Claypoole, Instructional Supervisor
Marty Dixon, Lead Curriculum Specialist
Alison Hubbard, District Assessment Coordinator
Debbie Pergrem, Program Assistant

District-Wide Services
David Walters, Maintenance Supervisor/Quality Control Manager
Gene Nornhold, Custodial Supervisor
Shawn Igo, Maintenance/Grounds
Kim Stevens, Program Assistant                                     
Jacqui Johnston, Chief Administrative Officer
Dina Becraft, Personnel Program Assistant
Candace Hunt, Assistant Finance Manager
Angie Maples, Accounts Payable
Brittany Combs, Benefits and Classified Payroll
Frances Moore, Certified Payroll and Assistant Treasurer
Pam Reffitt, Program Assistant
Angela Rhodes, Finance Manager
Lori Thompson, Accounts Payable and Fixed Assets                                
Migrant Education (Jacqui Johnston, Director)
Lindsay Henderson, Migrant Recruiter
Leigh Williams, Migrant Family Service Advocate
Debra Young, Migrant Advocate

Child Care
Kristi Carter, Director of Child Care
Mary Smith, Program Assistant

Health Services
Shanda Brewer, District Health Coordinator - McNabb Middle
Kim Nickles, Nurse - Mt. Sterling Elementary
Shelia McKinney, Health Services Assistant - Montgomery County High
Terena Wallingford, Nurse - Montgomery County Intermediate
Shelley Weathers, Nurse - Mapleton Elementary
Rosemary Yancy, Health Services Assistant- Camargo Elementary
Nutrition Services
Julie Tuttle, Director of Nutrition Services
Sandy Jones, Nutrition Services Supervisor
Regina Whitaker, Secretary

Public Relations/Community Education
Kristi Carter, Director of Public Relations
Donna McGuire, Information Specialist
Jeff Perkins, Community Education Coordinator

Security Services
Michael Martin, Resource Officer
Chris Barrier, Resource Officer
Jack "Rackle" Adams, Resource Officer
Tim Brown, Resource Officer

Special Projects/Exceptional Children
Dr. Anna Powell, Director of Special Projects
Dena Amburgy, Special Education Consultant
Catherine Bailey, School Psychologist
Julie Phillips, School Psychologist
Savannah Benningfield, School Psychologist
Megan Turner, Occupational Therapist

Brett Higgins, Network Engineer
Debbie Goldy, District Technology Integration Specialist
Jason Crouch, Technology Specialist
Ben Profitt, Computer Maintenance Technician
Michael Lopez, Computer Maintenance Technician
Nelson Karrick, Computer Maintenance Technician
Wanda Caston, Program Assistant

Robert Martin, Assistant Director of Transportation
Teresa Jamison, Driver Trainer
Dana Dawson, Program Assistant