Board Of Education

The five members of the Montgomery County Board of Education are elected by the citizens of Montgomery County. Each member represents three or more of the seventeen voting precincts in the County.

Meetings for 2015 will be held on the fourth Tuesday of each month, with the exception of November and December, which will be the third Tuesday.  The meetings will be held at 6:30 p.m. in the Montgomery County High School Cafeteria.  Meeting dates are as follows:

January 27

February 24

March 24

April 28

May 26

June 23

July 28

August 25

September 22

October 27

November 17

December 15

Special Sessions may be called by the Board at various times and will be advertised accordingly. Meetings are open to the public. Special session agendas are advertised prior to the meeting.


Congratulations to Donna Wilson who was recently named to a three-year term as a director of the Kentucky School Boards Association.