Skip To Main Content

District Departments/Staff

Superintendent & District Office
Matthew D. Thompson, Ed.D., Superintendent
Amy Kratzer, Executive Administrative Assistant
Vacant, Receptionist

Office of the Deputy Superintendent of Support Operations
Rick Culross, Ed.D., Deputy Superintendent of Support Operations

Alternative Services 
Brett Whitaker, Director of Alternative Services
Marnettia Johnson, Secretary   

Mary Smith, Director of Childcare
Candice Curtis, Secretary

Community Education & Public Relations
Amy McCleese, Community Education and Engagement Coordinator

Curriculum & Special Education
Stephanie Harris, Chief Academic Officer
Stacy Linn, Ed.D., Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
Marti Escalante, Director of Special Education
Sierra Martin, Assistant Director of Special Education
Taria Booker, Multi-Tiered System Support Coordinator
Chelsea Goins, Multi-Tiered System Support Coordinator 

Nicki Centers, Program Assistant for Curriculum & Special Education

District-Wide Services
David Walters, Director of Facilities and Grounds
Whitney Cox, Program Assistant

Angela Rhodes, Director of Finance/Board Treasurer
Joanna Lewis, Finance Manager-District & School Accounting
Dora Blevins, Finance Assistant-Certified Payroll & Retirement

Kim Mann, Finance Assistant-Employee Insurance and Benefits
Tonyalee Martin, Finance Assistant-Classified Payroll & Retirement
Angie Maples, Finance-Assistant Accounts Payable
Misty Sowder, Finance Assistant-School Accounting

Brittany Wells, Finance Assistant-Workers Comp, District Insurances, Budgets, Fixed Assets

Grant Programs
Leigh Williams, Migrant Family Service Advocate
Debra Young, Migrant Advocate

Health Services
Shanda Brewer, District Health Coordinator, MCHS
Dede Carmichael, McNabb
Terena Wallingford, Northview

Leah Evans, MSE
Amanda Purvis, Mapleton
Stephanie Stephens, Camargo

Nutrition Services 
Sandy Jones, School Nutrition Director
April Johnson, School Nutrition Administrative Coordinator
Rhesa Barber, School Nutrition Operations Coordinator

Candace Hunt, Human Resource Manager
Chastity Dyer, Human Resources Assistant (Personnel Specialist)

Security Services
Chris Barrier, Chief of Police
Brandon Burton, Sergeant
Rackle Adams, Law Enforcement Officer
Wayne Green, Law Enforcement Officer
Kevin Willoughby, Law Enforcement Officer

Steve Trimble, School Grounds Monitor

Student Support Services
Chris Barnett, Director of Pupil Personnel
Lindsay Henderson, District SIS Coordinator

Stephanie Wehemier, Chief Information Officer
Anna Peniston, Technology Integration Specialist
Mike Lopez, Computer Maintenance Technician II
Jessica Rollins, Computer Maintenance Technician
Wanda Caston, Program Assistant

Steve Calvert, Director of Transportation
Sandy Toy, Assistant Director of Transportation
Nicole Martin, Program Assistant

Section 504